Onetwigonabigtree's Blog


Episode 1: Welcome to my blog . . .
June 9, 2010, 7:57 pm
Filed under: Genealogy/Family History

You’re probably saying “Great! Another genealogy blog! Just what the world needs.” Well, the world probably doesn’t need it but it’s something I want to do. Besides, the whole world won’t read this. It’s for the people in my family who don’t know (yet) who their family was. Only two or three people in my family have ever researched any family history so most of the others don’t know too much about who came before them. I hope to help them fill in some of the gaps here.

And I don’t want this to be dry and boring so I hope to play some games that involve readers. I want readers to comment on what I write about, ask questions and make suggestions. I want to share pictures and encourage readers to send me pictures of family members to be posted. I want to tell you about some of the people I’ve met while doing family research, some in person and some online. I feel very close to some of these folks although I’ve never met them in person. I can tell you some stories about wondering around in cemeteries photographing headstones and some of the unexpected things I found there. These are some of the things (though I’m not going to limit myself to genealogy) I hope to accomplish starting with the next post.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

